A Summary of Summer

June is ending which means my precious summer vacation time is slipping away faster than I would like. Here’s what we have done so far:

The first weekend in June (also the anniversary of our first date…) we drove out to Carlsbad California to play on the beach with my co-worker and friend Rae McAdams. We camped two nights, learned how to boogie board, made some new friends and came home with sunburns to show for it. 🙂

The third week in June we spent in Park City while I was at a conference. Derek drove to work everyday from Park City which ended up being about the same commute time as from Lehi. So it was kind of a mini-vacation without having to miss any work. The highlight of that week was Thursday, June 18th when we became an aunt and uncle for the first time. Jacquie and Eric’s baby boy Otto was born 8 lbs 6 oz 19 inches long. He came three days late at 3:45 pm. He is beautiful! We drove down to Salt Lake so that he could meet his favorite aunt and uncle (at least WE think we’re the favorite!)

We got to watch Kade play a game of Lacrosse last weekend too. It rained on us (that seems to be a common occurance of late…) but it was a lot of fun to learn the rules and watch Kade do his thing.

Hopefully the rest of my limited summer days will be as fun and eventful as the first month has proven to be.

2 thoughts on “A Summary of Summer

  1. Hey Bri, I read on facebook that you have a blog now! Yea!! I can't wait to read more about all that you are doing. My blog address is tylerandtinaknudson.blogspot.comI can't remember if I've invited you to it or not so I'll email you an invite. Can't wait to keep in touch better now. Tell Jacquie and Eric I said congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

