Being Domestic

I try.  But I’m still learning. 

Here is my latest project finally finished.  Kinda.

The curtain rod has two bars so I am going to make another set that is sheer.  We’ll see how long it takes me to get around to that project…

I can’t wait to paint the walls and update the carpet to match.  Right now it’s nice to have curtains for privacy and to block the blinding sun in the afternoon, but they don’t really go with my orange carpet and green walls.  Go figure. 

One thought on “Being Domestic

  1. Yay for domesticity! I love making things to decorate and spruce things up a bit. Oh, and I highly recommend doing another layer of fabric. Otherwise, the sun will end up bleaching your curtains. PS. I got the birthday card you sent in the mail today. Thank you! You are the greatest 🙂

Leave a Reply

