My Hot Husband

Stakes from Pleasant Grove were asked to provide the choir for the Priesthood session of General Conference this weekend.  Since Derek is married to the music chairperson for our ward (that’s me!), he was one of the four men from our ward to sing with the choir.  I think he enjoyed the experience as it’s been a long time since he’s been able to sing with a big choir and because he got to sing for the prophet.  He got lots of camera time.  They sang “Rise Up O Men of God,” “I Need Thee Every Hour,” and “Come Ye Children of the Lord.” You should watch them if you haven’t already.

Last Wednesday Isaac and I went to the dress rehearsal in the conference center with my mom.  This was the only good picture I got though.  The pics of the choir turned out all blurry. 

3 thoughts on “My Hot Husband

  1. Oh wow!! Once in a lifetime opportunity. I remember all the men from the Springville and I think Mapleton Stake… I'm not sure the details got to sing in the Tabernacle back when Rick was 13 so it was fun being able to stand in line to get into the tabernacle and watch all those young men sing for the 2nd session on Saturday. What a great experience. I remember being sad that I wasn't a boy because I would have been of age to sing too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

