Our New Arrival

We have been in the market for a vehicle that will fit 3 carseats and that we can be in for the next 10 years.  After much research and debate we decided on the Honda Pilot.  It is a great family car (apparently everyone knows this as there are approximately 900,000 of them driving around Utah County at any given time).  My favorite feature is the little extra mirror right below the rear view mirror.  It’s for spying on the kids in the backseat.  I LOVE it. 

After stalking ksl.com and all of the car dealerships in three counties we finally were able to grab a good deal.  We bought this ’09 from Wade Auto Group in Salt Lake.  I was super impressed.  I have issues with car salesmen in general and neither of my past two car buying experiences were very positive.  This time it was so easy and actually quite pleasant.  Plus I feel like we got a steal of a deal.  So if you are looking for a used car, go there.  

This yet-to-be-named addition to our family is a lot fancier than what we were looking for.  I swear we bought it because of the low mileage (and the kid-watching mirror of course), not the heated leather seats.  Promise.  We both have felt really good about the purchase.  The timing was perfect and everything just fell into place.  It’s so nice to have this part of our preparation for the babies taken care of.  One more HUGE thing checked off the list.  PS: Going from driving a little sporty Mazda 3 to this ginormous “mini” SUV is kind of a shock.  I keep feeling like I’m going to drive off the road or smush someone.  It will take some getting used to. 

I feel like I have said this a million times on this blog but: Next project…. the bathroom.  We are so super almost done that it’s killing me!  Stay tuned for awesome pictures sometime in the next couple of weeks.  Thanks Curtis for spending so much of your time moving along the progress!!  Sneak Peak: here is a picture of the tiling that my awesome husband did.

3 thoughts on “Our New Arrival

  1. I love the new car! That's actually the one I want to upgrade to when our family gets big enough–it's a few years down the road, but it doesn't hurt to plan ๐Ÿ™‚ I'm getting so excited for you guys! I hope everything keeps going well and you get your bathroom done before the twins arrive! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

