Two Weeks

We’re home!  On day 12 of our hospital stay, we were able to bring Carter and Cooper home.  It feels so good to have them here.  Carter weighed 5 lbs 10 oz and Cooper weighed 5 lbs 2 oz when we left the hospital.  They have done so well.

Isaac doesn’t quite know what to think of his brothers.  He likes to look at them and touch their hair with one finger.  But mostly he just goes on playing like nothing is different.  We’ll see how he does in the next few weeks.

King of the Car Seats
 

He is walking more on his own.  He’ll go between furniture short distances and sometimes he’ll walk between Mom and Dad longer distances.  Those first wobbly steps are so cute!

We are very grateful to be home together.  I still look at these babies everyday and can’t believe that we got to bring home TWO!  How did we get so lucky? 🙂

7 thoughts on “Two Weeks

  1. Congratulations by the way. I don't think I've congratulated you yet. I've been away for a while and just saw your posts. Wow. 3 little boys! Good luck! I'm sure it won't all be peachy (I don't think I could handle it personally) but I'm sure you'll be a great mom of 3 little boys…and I bet it will be so much fun too. OH…I'm glad you got to take them home. That's probably relieving.

  2. YAY, YAY, YAY, YAY, YAY, YAY!!! I've been thinking about you TONS and hoping you were home. I'm so happy for you and they are just so sweet and cute. Have fun and remember to breathe and take one day at a time. It's going to fly by so enjoy it as well. Take LOTS of pictures.

  3. I'm glad you are at home with your three boys (well, four). Wow you are outnumbered. I love the shot of Isaac in the car "king of the carseats." Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

