Isaac: 15 Months

Isaac went to his 15 month appointment on Valentine’s Day.  He weighs 20 lbs 5 oz which is the 5th percentile!!! Yay!  He has been below the third since he was born.  He has loved having his car seat facing forward.  He has a clear view right out the windshield and loves seeing where we are going.

Some of Isaac’s favorite things

  • Blankie (He has his own word for it but I have no clue how to type it.  Eechsh??  Something like that)
  • Pears
  • Stacking toy buckets
  • Milk
  • Belly buttons
  • Being outside
  • Daddy
  • Opening drawers and hiding things in them
  • Coloring (well, mostly taking the crayons out of the box and putting them back in)
  • Pushing buttons

He is learning new words everyday.  He now says “yes,” “no-no,” “where are you?” (which just sounds like “eh-ah-yooooo”), and “Otto.”  He imitates everything we say but doesn’t quite make the words intelligible yet.  He has been singing lately too.  He sings himself to sleep, sings along with me and he sang in sacrament meeting with Derek this week.  He sings with his musical tractor and we finally realized that he is trying to sing “E-I-E-I-O.”  So.  Cute.

I don’t know about you other moms but I have found so much joy in being able to have “conversations” with my baby.  I have known for a while that he understands what I say to him but seeing him actually respond and communicate is so neat. 

It’s so fun to see all my boys growing and learning.  It’s hard to keep up and enjoy every stage.  It was easier a year ago when I could focus all my attention on Isaac.  Time still went fast but I could watch him enter each different stage because I wasn’t doing much else.  Now it seems like their growth all happens while I have my head turned.  I guess that’s how it goes!

2 thoughts on “Isaac: 15 Months

  1. Cute!! I love this stage when they are just starting to communicate. Oliver is in that stage too and it is so fun! And congrats on the twins sleeping better! What a happy day! Glad to see things are going well with you guys!

  2. I hear ya! I feel like time is moving incredibly fast over here and I'm having a hard time remembering this past year but I too love it!! Oh, and I just laughed right out loud when I saw the twin's together picture. Hee, hee!!!!!

Leave a Reply

