Rice Cereal and Derek’s Birthday

On Derek’s birthday the twins had their first rice cereal.  What a way to celebrate!  Here is a picture of the aftermath.

They did pretty well.  Carter caught right on and I couldn’t get it in his mouth quick enough.  Cooper kept making really funny faces and gagged it down.  They were professionals the next day when I gave it to them though.  They both ate quite a bit.  

We had a quiet night at home for Derek’s birthday and then went out last night while Auntie Janel watched the kids.  (Thanks again Janel!)  We went to Red Robin (a favorite) and The Avengers.  Best. Movie. Ever.  Really.  Go see it.

Happy Birthday Honey!

3 thoughts on “Rice Cereal and Derek’s Birthday

  1. oh my goodness. we went and saw it on Friday night as well. I can't stop thinking about it! I was totally content and utterly happy the whole time. I didn't want it to end. sigh.. I'm glad you got a date night. Those always energize my battery for at least a week 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

